Just another WordPress.com site

July 20, 2012 – Self-portrait in bathroom

Most of the time when I choose a self-portrait in this ‘ere blog, it’s because I don’t shoot much that day or my inspiration is low. But today, I really love this shot.

Because; a) I really like the shape of the mirror in the shot and the potted plant leaves leading the eye, b) I was out, at night, at a bar and I felt freedom and wanted to capture that.

Kid Boston is a restaurant/bar that opened up earlier this year on Chapel st – they serve my favourite, Pisco Sour, that reminds me of a great day manzel and I spent in Lima – they are great people, have good tunes plus a groovy toilet (seriously!) just like this one.

 

Leave a Reply

